Current Committee

HELLIN Committee Members and WIT Staff at HELLIN Committee Meeting at WIT in January 2019

2019 Executive Committee

  • Chair: Dr Helen Murphy, Waterford Institute of Technology.
  • Vice-chair: To be confirmed.
  • Ex-offico chair: Dr Ann Ledwith, University of Limerick.
  • Dr Michael Tobin, Athlone Institute of Technology.
  • Honorary Secretary: Dr Nuala McGuinn, National University of Ireland, Galway.
  • Member: Dr Seamus O’Tuama, University College Cork.
  • Member: Dr Derek Barter Maynooth University
  • Member: Dr Don Crowley, Cork Institute of Technology.
  • Member: Josephine Finn, Maynooth University
  • Member: Dr Rob Mark, Dublin City University.
  • Member: Dr Clodagh Byrne, Trinity College Dublin.

Additional Places to be nominated for:

  • University/College from Northern Ireland – request to University of Ulster to nominate a candidate for this role.
  • Dublin region consortium.